GCS Races As of Feburary

We currently have the followwing races signed up to be part of the GCS for 2015:

Tundra Time Trial (completed)
Gainesville Gran Prix Circuit Race
Geinesville Gran Prix Road Race
Blue Goose Road Race
SECCC Championships & Open Category Races p/b Georgia Tech Cycling (tentative)
State Championship Road Race
Georgia Games (tentative)
State Time Trial Championships
Grant Park Criterium
Litespeed-BMW Twilight Criterium - State Championship Criterium


Be sure to check the schedule page for further updates!

  • Created: 24 Feb 10:30
  • Modified: 24 Feb 13:49

GCS Standings Page Live!

With results posted from this past weekend's Tundra TT, the Georgia Championshp Series standings page is now live on USACycling.org!  You can chack the current standings at any time during the season at the following link: https://www.usacycling.org/series/georgia-championship-series.

See everyone at the next event, the Gainesville Gran Prix, the weekend of March 7-8!

  • Created: 19 Feb 11:31
  • Modified: 24 Feb 10:54

Schedule Page Fixed!

We have fixed the schedule page so that you can now sort events by discipline, and also by tme trial, road race, and criterium within the road disciipline.  Hope that helps!  If you experience any other problems with the website please give us a shout at info@gacycling.org.

  • Created: 15 Feb 04:21
  • Modified: 15 Feb 04:21

2014 GCS Winners' Jerseys in Stock!

The 2014 GCS Winners' Jerseys have arrived from Starlight and will be mailed out the address listed on the licenses of their respective winners.  Do you want to win one of these sweet jerseys this year?  Well, we'd better see you at the Tundra TT this weekend in Cumming!

  • Created: 12 Feb 09:12
  • Modified: 12 Feb 09:14

2015 GCS Overhaul

GBRA is excited to announce a significant change to the Georgia Championship Series for 2015!  This year, ALL time trials, road races, and criteriums in Georgia will be eligible for inclusion in the GCS!  Hopefully you've been riding over the winter because we'll be getting the series off to a great start with the rescheduled Tundra Time Trial in Cumming on February 15th.  Hope to see you all out there!

Promoters: Do you want your event to be included in the GCS?  Give us a shout at info@gacycling.org.

Please see the GCS Info page for further details!

  • Created: 28 Jan 05:26
  • Modified: 08 Feb 18:10

2015 Championship Categories

Riders! For 2015 GBRA will be awarding State Champion and Georgia Championship Series jerseys for the following Categories:


JUNIORS (MEN/WOMEN): 9-12, 13-14, 15-16, 17-18

MASTERS MEN: 35+, 45+, 55+

Plan your category racing accordingly!

-due to logistical issues with separating out Category 2 men, GBRA has elected to combine the P/1/2 categories
-junior categories now match the USA Cycling's Road Development Race Series (RDRS)

  • Created: 28 Jan 05:13
  • Modified: 07 Feb 04:43

Category 'C' Official Class - Postponed

This class has been posrponed until March 1st, 2015

USA Cycling Category ‘C’ Official Class will be held on February 8, 2015, beginning at 10 AM.  The class and test may last until 5 PM.  The cost of the class is the official license fee of $35  The class will be held  at Our Way Cafe, 2831 E. College Ave, Decatur, GA. To sign up for the class, contact John Patterson (kb4slv@bellsouth.net)

  • Created: 28 Jan 05:01
  • Modified: 06 Feb 08:10

2015 GBRA Race Schedule Announced

The preliminary 2015 GBRA Race Schedule has been published and is ready for viewing!  Please take note of the following State Championship Races:


May 30th - Junior Track Championships

June 6th/7th - Junior Regional Championships

June 20th - State Road Race Championships

August 1st - State Track Championships

August 2nd - State Time Trial Championships

August 15th - State Criterium Championships


Promoters and Race Organizers: Is your Georgia race information missing or incomplete?  Please let us know at info@gacycling.org so that we can keep our schedule accurate and up to date!

  • Created: 08 Jan 08:16
  • Modified: 08 Jan 08:17

GBRA Welcomes Mike Barman to the 2015 Board of Directors

With the departure of Jeff Hopkins for greasier pastures, Mike Barman will stepping in to fill the role of velodrome rep on the 2015 GBRA Board.  Mike brings with him over 25 years of experience in the bicycle racing community as racer, coach, and administrator.  Please join us in welcoming Mike to the 2015 GBRA Board of Directors!

  • Created: 08 Jan 06:24
  • Modified: 08 Jan 06:30

Special USAC License Offer for New or Expired Licensees

Are you an expired or potentially new USAC licensee?

Think you might like to race a couple Cyclocross races this season,
but don't really want to pay a new license fee or renew your license for just a few weeks?

Well, no one could blame you, but GUESS WHAT?? USA Cycling has a special offer, JUST FOR YOU!!
Purchase your 2015 license NOW and get the remainder of 2014 for FREE*!!


*offer good for new or expired licensees only

  • Created: 14 Nov 15:23
  • Modified: 14 Nov 15:25

More Articles